Parts Finder
Select Vehicle


Date Posted:17 January 2024 

XRAY Podium Lockouts!

First major race of the year is always a good one, after everyone has had their Xmas break they are all keen to race. Held at New South Wales Radio Controlled Racing Car Club Inc this would end up being one of their largest race meetings in a long time, the new committee has worked extremly hard to change the ways and it has worked, 102 Entries originally however the threat of rain on the forecast did detter some racers and finished up with 85 Entries on the day. The threat of rain did eventuate to pouring rain as the finals began, luckily we were able to finish one full round of finals and the results counted on the one finished Main Final.

The SUPER Team Xray Australia were able to lockout the podiums in 21.5A and 13.5A Touring Cars, well done guys, special mention to Andrew Bardetta for his first EP Race meeting taking the TQ and Win!

FWD was a new addition, but certainly was a hit!! First class to fill up for entries and made for some awesome racing on the large track.

Thanks to all that attended, special mention to the Volunteers for Scrutineering Tony Smith, Race Referee Dan Maher and Race Organizer Gerard Elias, Race Director Peter Seckold and of coarse Michael Stone and Danni for orchestrating the whole event.

FWD - Expert (A)

1st Tim Moylan - Mugen

2nd Anthony Gullotta - Schumacher

3rd Cameron Kendall - 

21.5 - Expert (A)

1st Andrew Bardetta - XRAY X4

2nd Tomas Buratovich - XRAY X4

3rd Glen Wilson - XRAY X4

13.5 - Expert (A)

1st Marcus Askell - XRAY X4

2nd Samuel Muffett - XRAY X4

3rd Alex Ilievski - XRAY X4

Modified Touring

1st Simon Nicholson - Yokomo

2nd Jeffrey Mackie - Awesomatix

3rd Brayden Stanley - Infinity

12th scale

1st Scott Maher - Awesomatix

2nd Anthony Wasson -

3rd Chris Peet - XRAY X12


Leave a comment

Comments have to be approved before showing up